Don’t mind if I do Darling

Food Review: The Chester Grosvenor Hotel & Spa

Recently I was lucky enough to be treated to afternoon tea in the beautiful Chester Grosvenor, an award winning hotel with a Michelin star restaurant. I had to see what all the fuss was about and now I understand.

IMG_1503

Who thought sandwiches could look so good? Followed by Champagne and strawberries, Oh go on then.

IMG_1501

IMG_1505

Afternoon tea I associated with the older generation i.e my mother but I was pleasantly surprised and thought us 20 somethings all deserve a little sophistication in our student lives. And the Grosvenor truly turned that around. Before I knew it my little pinky was in agreement with a every sip of tea. Who do I think I am?
IMG_1502

IMG_1504

And to be fair for a spot of sophisticated lunch nothing beats an old fashioned three tier set up with a good old cuppa tea, and The Grosvenor paired the two with some quaint finger food; smoked salmon, beef and horseradish, cheese and onion sandwiches and cakes! Then our personal favourite the scones! Now the debate on the correct way to pronounce scones has never been summed up quite as brilliantly as my mum’s friend put it.

Its a scone (southern) before its eaten, and then it’s a scone (northern)

IMG_1508

IMG_1506

IMG_1512

IMG_1513

If those pictures don’t get your taste buds going I don’t know what will..

gaBB

