Fitness Freak

bikini bodyI feel it’s getting close to that time of year where the initial January diets and New Years resolutions are well and truly coming to an end.

I feel the need to motivate.

From experience dieting isn’t a quick fix, its a lifestyle.

I want to look good but importantly I want to feel it. It’s easy hiding the lumps and bumps you don’t want anyone to see, we are clever girls lets face it. Black will always be the new black. But I think the real proof is in the pudding. I want to feel good naked.

So I’ve set myself a challenge, I want to run a half marathon next year-cue laughter*. My theory is, why the hell can’t I do it.

From a none runner, in just under a months training I’m now running at least one 5k run a week. Baby steps, but at least my journey has begun.

pinky

My advice, in the words of Nike, just do it. There is nothing stopping you other than your mental attitude so change it.

Get fit not skinny, weight loss is a bonus but healthiness is a priority.

And I don’t know about you but I feel as though summer is just around the corner and I want to be bikini body ready… boys form a queue.

Instagram

My friend Becca is a great inspiration to me, go ahead and check out her fitness regimeΒ here

 

love

gaBB

Don’t forget to tweet meΒ @gabriellejdunn

